News & commentary, Webinar

[Webinar] Climate Change and Japan Inc.: How should boardroom oversee transition risks?

Join a high-level discussion hosted by Diligent Market Intelligence and Proxy Watcher on the unprecedented AGM season in Japan.

RSVP through Proxy Watcher

Panelist

  • Ms.Chie MItsui (Nomura Research Institute, Senior Researcher)
  • Mr. Will van de Pol (Market Forces, CEO)
  • Mr. Algirdas Brochard (Transition Pathway Initiative Centre, Policy Officer)
  • Mr. Masamichi Fujisawa (RectusPartners, Executive Director)

(Moderators)

  • Rebecca Sherratt (Diligent Market Intelligence, Publications Editor)
  • Koh Matsuki (Proxy Watcher, CEO)

About this event

Date: May 28 (Tue), 2024
Time: 11am BST/ 7pm JST/8pm AEDT
Host: Proxy Watcher / Diligent
Webinar platform: Zoom (We’ll have a simultaneous translation En⇔Jp)
*Participation fee: Free

RSVP: through the Link

How should the boardroom oversee transition risks?

Japanese AGM season is just around the corner.

In light of this heated energy transition debate, disclosure by financial institutions and companies on Just Transition has become one of the key themes of shareholder dialogue across the boardrooms of top-tier companies.

Given that this topic has become one of the main themes for climate-related shareholder proposals and AGM seasons worldwide, we will discuss investors’ expectations from the company’s disclosure with established panelists.

If you cannot attend, you can watch the replay later at a time that suits you – so please just RSVP now.

Related